Home > Fitness Ranking Motivation > Have You Ever failed?

Have You Ever failed?


 

Have you ever failed at something?

Have you ever been afraid to do something?

Have you ever done something stupid?

54066_54_news_hub_47343_588x448

I, myself, have failed at a lot of things.

To face this fact is a hard thing to do.

Most of us would like to not think about these things and pretend that they never happened.

But we forget that our failures are what make us strong.

You learn from your mistakes, and you get back up and keep pushing forward.

I hate being afraid of things.

I have always acknowledged my fears, and tried to face them head on.

That is, if you know what your fears are.

A lot of us never look deep enough inside ourselves to recognize our fears.

You will never break free of them – unless you know what’s lurking inside.

Those of you that know me, probably did not know that I was afraid to talk to people when I first got out of the Marine Corps and was starting my personal training career.

major malfunctionCommunicating with Marines is a lot different then regular people.

F*%k is not used after every other word in the civilian world. (You military guys and gals know what I’m talking about.)

I thought to myself, “Are you sure you want to do this?”

But I looked at myself in the mirror and told myself: I need to face this fear.

I am proud to say that that fear no longer exists.

How about Stupid mistakes.

I’m sure most of us have made our fair share of those.

I have made a ton!!

One of these mistakes that stands out for me is the Brig time I served while in the Marines.

Yes, I was a bad boy.

I made a stupid mistake of being a follower and got busted for it.

Always cut your own path, people.

But after I served my time in the Brig, people would always ask me if I regret doing what I did.Fitness client retention

I always thought it was a funny question.

No, I do not regret my actions, because I wouldn’t be the man I am today without making those stupid mistakes.

I wouldn’t have been able to prove to people that you can recover from a situation like that – and get out of the Marines a higher rank then some of your friends that didn’t get in trouble.

So whatever obstacles you may be facing, whatever tasks you are trying to accomplish.

Remember why you are STRONG, remember why you are FEARLESS, and remember why you are WISE.

It is because of all those failures, fears, and mistakes from our past.

 

Stay Motivated,

Sgt Nick Rians

 

>> If your are interested in joining the FitRanX Team…Click Here <<

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

